Who is A? – My Predictions

Hi everyone,

So the mid-season finale for Pretty Little Liars airs tomorrow! This episode is probably the most important in the series: it’s A’s identity reveal!

The most recent episodes have revealed some incredibly important clues that bring us closer to solving the mystery.

  1. Charles DiLaurentis is alive and wanted by the Rosewood police.
  2. Red Coat is still in the picture.
  3. Clark and Lorenzo aren’t bad.

I. Marlene King, the show’s executive producer, has said that we have met A, meaning he/she is one of the characters already introduced in the show. There are many different speculations on who A and Red Coat are, and after a lot of deep thinking, I’ve come up with my own guesses.

A’s Identity

I’ve put a lot of thought into this, and here’s what I think:

I think Charles is A, but I’m not sure who Charles is. The newest character that has been added to the series is Reese, and he definitely looks like a DeLaurentis. I thought he was Jason when he first walked in. He’s also connected to the girls through the Carissimi Group. But is he Charles? It seems odd that they would only introduce him a couple episodes before the reveal.

I also think Wren Kingston is connected to A, but I don’t think he is A. I thought it was odd how he started volunteering at Radley as soon as Mona was admitted there. And there is one episode where Wren receives a suspicious call, and they never mention it again. But he did grow up in England, so he doesn’t really have a previous connection to the girls.

Those are my thoughts on A, but there is one thing I should mention. The thing I thought was strange was that Mr. Hastings hasn’t been shown in the series at all since the girls were rescued from A’s Lair. Why is that?

Red Coat’s Identity

Here are my thoughts on Red Coat:

I’m pretty much convinced that Melissa Hastings is Red Coat. She’s been involved in this crazy mystery since the beginning, and she’s kept so many huge secrets. She claims she’s been protecting Spencer, but I don’t think that’s true. I think she’s just looking out for herself. And why hasn’t she been in any of the episodes since the girls were rescued? If she cares about her sister, why hasn’t she come to see her? Everything revolving Melissa is suspicious.

I also think CeCe Drake isn’t gone forever. I’m not sure if she’s actually Red Coat or has been Red Coat before, but I think she should potentially come back. She definitely has a motive to hurt the girls, if she thinks that they’re the reason she was kicked out of UPenn.

I’m still a bit confused on what Jenna’s role in this mystery is, but she definitely has the strongest reason to hate the girls. She hasn’t been featured in the newest season either, so I’m not sure if she’s even playing a role anymore.

 

So that’s it! There are a lot of ifs, but hopefully they will all be answered tomorrow!

Oh, and I really hope the moms get out of the basement.

Until next time!

Do you agree or disagree with my ideas? Take a vote in the poll below!